Untitleda-1

I have wanted to make a Berge Panzer for some

time and decided on a Panzer III. Why a Panzer III,

well I had a spare FOW Panzer III that never got

built for Early War so it was ideal. Most 15mm

manufacturers already make a Bergepanzer but I

wanted to scratch build one myself.

Its was actually a straight forward build. All I

had to do was build a plasticard box to sit on the chassis

and a winch frame of some sort. I added a few spare

vehicle bits which any decent vehicle recovery unit

would have. I also used a bit of model ship chain, a

model ship pulley and ship rope for the winching gear. The

three crew are from various places.

Please note if you click on a picture it will enlarge.

IMG_8872a

IMG_8875a

IMG_8876a

IMG_8877a

IMG_8882a

Hope you like it ?

Comments
  1. arkiegamer says:

    Looks fantastic! Nice bit of modeling. Love the new blog name, too.

  2. That is an excellent conversion, The attention to detail is what it makes stand out. The paintjob is also top notch. Very realistic. This is also a subject that is not often depicted and I am sure it will add nicely to your table.

Leave a comment